New Kicks

When I was in my late teens/early twenties I loved shoes. The higher the heel, the better. Since moving to London four years ago my love for heels has somewhat faded – I’d much prefer to wear flat, less elegant looking shoes and have comfy feet. Yes, I am a 26 year old granny.

Nowadays, few things bring me more joy than a new pair of trainers. The comfort and bounce put a spring in every step.

Having clocked up 800 miles in my old Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 32 Flash trainers, I decided it was time to invest in a new pair. Not just that, but I also decided it was time to make the controversial move over to adidas. After much faffing in the adidas store, I decided on the Ultra Boost ST. Having trialed Ultra Boost at the adidas runners sessions, I knew they would make my feet happy. But given my overpronation I needed that extra bit of support, so opted for the ST.

14026501_1079471465468413_1020573955_n

My first run in said shoes was a track session. My legs were heavy having done my longest ever run two days before, but the springyness helped me fly during the session. Already these are the best pair of trainers I’ve owned, and I know they’ll serve me well in Berlin. Oh, and they match my nails!

Leave a Reply

